Flora & Fauna

Danny Fierro Photography

The focus of this photo shoot was to photograph flora and fauna, or plants and animals. Part of it took place in the small town of Aberdeen, and the rest in Island Park. The rainy weather wasn’t what I had hoped for, but the colors were better because of it.

Each of the images was retouched in Photoshop. I adjusted the first image, of the two cows, by increasing vibrance and contrast. I made a curves adjustment layer to create a slight vignette around the edge, and make the coat color a bit more bold. Using the healing brush and patch tools I was able to remove the ear tags, and grass from the cows’ coats. This was the photo that required the most work, but it was also my favorite.

For the second photo, I saw an interesting plant and as I was getting ready to shoot I noticed there was…

View original post 358 more words

Leave a Reply

